bone curiosity

November 8, 2009 § Leave a comment

A wretched woman, they say.

Just look at those ankles, two

Barrels. Her bones hide behind her shiny

Pink skin.

I’ve always wondered what her

bones might look like.

Are they long and pale, just like mine?

I might never know.

There was one time when we

Were all waiting outside for the store to open.

The woman was first in line and

I was last.

So then I ran up to her and

hugged her ankles

Tight.

I pressed my forearms into her shiny

Pink skin. They just kept

wrapping around and she screamed

And shook me off like a

dead animal stuck to her

Shoe.

The next day her legs were covered in bruises. At least that

Is what people tell me.

I was too busy dreaming of her bones.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bone curiosity at Lightedhand.

meta

